Spare parts direct store - http://spare-parts-direct.com

Walmart store electronics dept





Walmart store electronics dept - Bookshelf


575 pages

Betty Crocker Cookbook

Creator: Betty Crocker | Cooking - 2007-10-19

"This new edition of "Betty Crocker Cookbook" shows you how to eat well, protect your heart and pass on important healthy eating habits to your family. I can't think of a better gift to give those you love.

Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

About this book
From foolproof, dependable recipes to reliable how-to advice, the Betty Crocker Cookbook has everything you need for the way you cook today. This special Heart Health Edition of is packed with information to help you be good to your heart, including advice on a adopting a heart-healthy lifestyle, new heart-healthy recipes, and guidance on making heart-healthy mealtime choices. If you’re concerned about heart health but still want to enjoy your favorite recipes, this special edition of "Big Red" is the book for you.



319 pages

The American Way of Eating, Undercover at Walmart, Applebee's, Farm Fields and the Dinner Table

Creator: Tracie McMillan | Cooking - 2012-02-21

An award-winning journalist traces her 2009 immersion into the national food system to explore issues about how working-class Americans can afford to eat as they should, describing how she worked as a farm laborer, Wal-Mart grocery clerk ...

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

About this book
In the tradition of Barbara Ehrenreich’s Nickel and Dimed, an ambitious and accessible work of undercover journalism that fully investigates our food system to explain what keeps Americans from eating well—and what we can do about it. Getting Americans to eat well is one of today’s hottest social issues; it’s at the forefront of Michelle Obama’s agenda and widely covered in the media—from childhood obesity to store brands trying to make their food healthier. Yet most Americans still eat poorly, and award-winning journalist Tracie McMillan wanted to know why. So, in 2009 McMillan went to work undercover in our nation’s food system alongside America’s working poor, living and eating off her wages, to examine how we eat. McMillan worked on industrial farms in California, in a Walmart produce section outside Detroit, and at an Applebee’s kitchen in New York City. Her vivid narrative brings readers along to grueling work places, introduces them to her coworkers, and takes them home to her kitchen, to see what kind of food she (and her coworkers) can afford to buy and prepare. With striking precision, McMillan also weaves in the story of how we got here, digging deep into labor, economics, politics, and social science to reveal new and surprising truths about how America’s food is grown, sold, and prepared—and what it would take to change the system.Fascinating and timely, this groundbreaking work examines why eating well in America—despite the expansion of farmer’s markets and eat local movements—is limited to the privileged minority.



352 pages

The Wal-Mart Effect, How the World's Most Powerful Company Really Works--and HowIt's Transforming the American Economy

Creator: Charles Fishman | Business & Economics - 2006-01-19

, Americans spend $36 million an hour at Wal-Mart stores, and in 2004 its growth alone was bigger than the total revenue of 469 of the Fortune 500), The Wal-Mart Effect is an intimate look at a business that is dramatically reshaping our ...

Publisher: Penguin

About this book
Wal-Mart isn’t just the world’s biggest company, it is probably the world’s most written-about. But no book until this one has managed to penetrate its wall of silence or go beyond the usual polemics to analyze its actual effects on its customers, workers, and suppliers. Drawing on unprecedented interviews with former Wal-Mart executives and a wealth of staggering data (e.g., Americans spend $36 million an hour at Wal-Mart stores, and in 2004 its growth alone was bigger than the total revenue of 469 of the Fortune 500), The Wal-Mart Effect is an intimate look at a business that is dramatically reshaping our lives.


Electronics Directory

Food - Walmart.com
Shop for Food at Walmart.com. Buy Beverages, Fresh Food, Breakfast & Cereal. Save money. Live better.

Walmart Beauty Dept. - Beauty - Walmart.com
Shop for Beauty. Buy products such as e.l.f. Makeup Mist and Set, Clear, 2.02 Oz at Walmart and save.

Walmart Store Manager Exposes Systematic Attack on ...
Following a series of articles from Walmart employees describing what it’s like to work for the world’s largest private employer, Gawker has just published an ...

OLCatalog.com - United State's Online Weekly Circular ad ...
Target weekly ad January 7 - 13, 2018 – Do you know what’s in and what’s hot in the Target for this week? If you…

Business News, Personal Finance and Money News - ABC News
Find the latest business news on Wall Street, jobs and the economy, the housing market, personal finance and money investments and much more on ABC News


ADVANCED PRODUCT FINDER

    Don't see what you're looking for?

Electronics